skip to Main Content
Physician Resources   Support Us   Ride of My Life
Questions about how to support RPASF?
Contact us at

New York, NY July 23, 2018 – The Relapsing Polychondritis Awareness and Support Foundation Inc. (“RPASF” or the “Foundation”) is pleased to announce new leadership.  Earlier this month, RPASF appointed four additional members to its board of directors:  Nancy Linn, David Bammert, David DeRosa, and Michael Linn.

Carol Giordano, founder and former Chair of RPASF said, “We are absolutely thrilled to have the new directors join the board and serve as officers.  Each new director has been an active supporter of the Foundation since the premiere of Nancy’s documentary “RP The Ride of My Life” in November of 2015.  When we formed the Foundation in 2013, it was my dream to see it grow to be this strong and focused on serving RP patients and their loved ones.”

Susan “Dale” Ross, founder and former Secretary of RPASF added, “Earlier this year, as part of the Foundation’s strategic plan to broaden and strengthen its leadership, we were extremely fortunate to have three highly capable RP patients, Kate Church (Director, Treasurer & Chief Financial Officer), Jennifer Amato (Director), and David McPherson (General Counsel) join us.  At the time, we were hopeful that by allowing new advocates to have key input in the direction of RPASF that we would attract additional talent – both RP patients and non-patients.”  She continues, “Fortunately, this has occurred, and we are delighted and optimistic.  With the new additions to the Foundation’s leadership team, we are confident that our RP friends and the broader community will be pleased with what we accomplish prior to yearend and beyond.”

Nancy Linn, who was diagnosed with RP in 2011, will serve as the Chair of the Board of Directors and Chair of the Grant Committee.  She is an energetic, highly respected philanthropist and advocate for relapsing polychondritis and autoimmune disorders.  Ms. Linn’s philanthropic support focuses on collaborative research being performed by organizations across the United States.

David Bammert will serve as President of the Foundation.  Dave has 30 years of experience in public and private sector development, including fund development, philanthropic donor research, marketing and recruitment, and grant writing.  He has a proven record of engaging donors to advance research and designing educational and advocacy experiences to connect researchers with various communities.

David DeRosa will serve as Secretary.  Mr. DeRosa is a Mobility Lead at AECOM with over ten years of experience in both public and private sectors, as well as non-profit. He is based in Los Angeles and his recent experience has focused on delivery of transportation projects including Connected and Autonomous Vehicles, Hyperloop, High-Speed Rail, Light-Rail, and Streetcars.

Michael Linn will serve as Vice Chair.  He has over 25 years of operational, transaction and start-up experience in the investment management business.  Currently, Mr. Linn is a director of the American Autoimmune Related Diseases Association, Inc. (AARDA).  Previously, he served as a member of RPASF’s board of directors.


To download the full press release, click on the link below:

July 23rd, 2018 – RPASF Press Release

This Post Has 2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top